It all started with an interview (Part 1)…

28 Nov

EXPOSURE WEEK- A week hosted by my school in order to promote the array of mission trips that are being sent out this year. There is a huge movie premiere event and booths are set up everywhere displaying every nation that would be reached.

My footprints followed an invisible path to Ecuador’s booths, every other station seemed to vanish. I was taken up in so much awe that I messed up my signature 3 times. I was not only first to sign up, but I was also second and third!

The Meeting: We discussed price, which part we travelling to, what our goal was, all of the need-to-knows of the trip. I was excited until I heard one thing… there were only ten open spots.

I wanted to do all of the following:

  1. Exclaim “Whatchu talking ’bout Willis?”
  2. Break into more tears than Halle Berry winning an Oscar
  3. Eat all of the “competition” (That is called cannibalism, don’t do that)

Of course all 3 of those things are not sensible. I needed to relax. Breathe.

How did the interview go? Well… I will explain that in the next post. Until then, your thoughts of what happened can roam amongst the stars.

–Dios respira vida en sueños aparentemente imposibles

2 Responses to “It all started with an interview (Part 1)…”

  1. Amena January 5, 2013 at 5:29 am #

    When is part 2 coming?

    • iamhisart January 5, 2013 at 5:39 am #

      I’m aiming for either later tonight or tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

