Image

Sólo un vistazo…

16 Jan

Sólo un vistazo…

Before I even begin to describe this Mona Lisa, I want to say how hard it was to gaze at her and not smile. Everytime I studied her features, trying put into words her essence my heart would explode in a million pieces. Each glimpse, I had to thank God for imprinting Ecuador on my soul. I never thought I could love this hard for people I have never seen, soil my feet have never landed on. Every tear currently dripping off my cheek is a HALLELUJAH! Thank God for giving me this blessing and burden. Now let’s begin…

Her face tells a story. It is the roaring of many oceans, the notes of every bird’s song, every hue of the rainbow reflects off her glistening eyes.

Her face tells a story. It is the irony that beauty is jealous of her, the crescent moon’s agony of trying to imitate her smile, the stars dropping their crowns at her feet.

Her face tells a story. It is God overflowing life in her spirit so that dead men rise in her presence, the blind see because they see the Creator’s signature, the mute speak so that they may tell nations of her.

Her face tells a story… and I recite it over, and over, and over, and over, and over again. It is the sweetest lullaby my ears have ever heard.

Hermosa Flor…

Leave a Reply

