Actualización Rápida…

7 Mar

Today I engaged in the All-American sport of shopping and now I completely regret it.

Walking through the mall all I could think about was Ecuador. How spoiled I was to shop in these arenas of vanity, meanwhile they clothe themselves with the contents of the earth. Every hanger seemed to bear the face of a Shuar person. The heaviness of the bags could not match the weight on my conscience.

Clothes do not matter. People matter.

Billed remorse and taxed guilt, I simply spent more than my heart could afford. Every dollar exchanged could have went into the pocket of the trip. It is time to be more intentional about my spending.
EVERY.PENNY.COUNTS

–Dios respira vida en sueños aparentemente imposibles

Leave a Reply

